

Agenda for the Annual General Meeting of the BSHM to be held in Room 745, Birkbeck College, Malet Street, London WC1E 7HX on Wednesday 25th October 2017 at 1.30 pm

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. Minutes of the AGM held on Thursday 27th October 2016 at Birkbeck College, Malet Street, London.
 - a. Approval of Minutes
 - b. Matters arising
- 3. The BSHM report for 2016. Statements by President, Treasurer, and Membership Secretary.
- 4. Election of Council for 2017. The present Council nominates the following:

President	Mark McCartney
Immediate Past President	Philip Beeley
Treasurer	Klaas Sijbrandij
Secretary	Fenny Smith
Membership Secretary	Ken Lord
Meetings Coordinator	Jane Wess
Education Officer	Snezana Lawrence
Publicity and Webmaster	Isobel Falconer
Elected (ordinary) members of Council	Dorothy Leddy
	Christopher Hollings
Co-opted JMC Representative	June Barrow-Green
Bulletin Editor	Benjamin Wardhaugh

Note 1) Benjamin Wardhaugh to be appointed as Bulletin Editor but not permanent member of Council.

Any further nominations should be sent to the Honorary Secretary at the above address by 4^{th} October 2017, copy to the President, Philip Beeley (<u>philip.beeley@history.ox.ac.uk</u>). They should contain the name and contact details of the person making the nomination, and the nominee's name, date of birth, address, e-mail address, and telephone number along with a statement as to why the nominator thinks the nominee is suitable and a signed statement from the nominee confirming willingness to stand. The nomination should include the signatures of two BSHM members in support of the nomination. If further nominations are received, the names of candidates will be displayed on the BSHM website after 4^{th} October 2017.

- 5. Appointment of Andrew Thurburn & Co., 38 Tamworth Road, Croydon, as the Society's accountants and independent examiners.
- 6. Any other business (please advise the Honorary Secretary, copy to the President, Philip Beeley (philip.beeley@history.ox.ac.uk) of any items by 18th October 2015)

Note 3) Room 745 is on the 7th floor of the Birkbeck Main Building and is best accessed from the main entrance off Torrington Square.

Note 4) The AGM will be followed by the annual Gresham Lectures, beginning at 4.00 pm. This year the event will take place at the Museum of London. See http://www.museumoflondon.org.uk/museum-london/plan-your-visit

Fenny Smith, Honorary Secretary, 22nd August 2017

The British Society for the History of Mathematics is registered as a company limited by guarantee no. 3326816 and as a charity no. 1061229. Registered Office: c/o Andrew Thurburn & Co, 38 Tamworth Road, Croydon, Surrey CR0 1XU,UK